We are here to help

Whitelisting

 

What is whitelisting? 

Whitelisting is the functionality to grant access to only a specific group of viewers to certain content. In our case, online video content. There are many bigger corporations looking to restrict the access to their online content. Often, this is due to a required level of security, such as sharing classified content within your organization. 

  

How does it work? 

Whitelisting can be activated on domain level, both on a single and multiple domains. So when a viewer is trying to authenticate it is only authorized to do so with an address from a specific domain.

 

For example, if Coca Coca wants to share their video commercials with their internal team, only viewers with xxx@cocacoca.com would be able to authenticate and get access. 

 

Activating whitelisting would automatically disable Social Login options. If a viewer still tries to authenticate with a different address the access will be blocked and the authentication error message will appear. 

 

Have a look at the example below at the error message that appears after a registration attempt with a non-authorized domain: 

 

How to activate whitelisting? 

Please contact our sales team at https://cleeng.com/contact 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful