If a customer requests to cancel their subscription, you can do this from your Cleeng dashboard. You can cancel a user's subscription:
- without a refund
- with a refund
You'll find quick step-by-step guides for both scenarios below.
How to cancel a user's subscription WITHOUT a refund?
When canceling a customer's subscription without a refund, the viewer will still have access to the content till the end of the current billing period but will not be charged for the next installment.
To cancel a user's subscription without a refund, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your dashboard and go to the Customer section > Customer Accounts.
- Enter the customer's email address into the search bar and you will see the details and payment history.
- Click the customer's name and you will see their subscription details. You will also be able to see their next scheduled payment as well as a stop sign at the end of the payment detail. For example:
- Click on the stop sign and a message will appear asking you to confirm the cancellation.
- If you wish to cancel the subscription, select Confirm.
The customer should receive a cancellation confirmation via email shortly after.
How to cancel a user's subscription WITH a refund?
Please refer to our article about processing refunds if you need to cancel a customer's subscription with a refund.
To help you retain your subscribers, Cleeng provides you with a set of tools such as: creating a discount coupon for an additional period and providing an access extension if needed. Consider using one of them, when a customer requests to have their subscription canceled, in order to prevent churn.