What does it mean when an offer is deactivated?
Offer deactivation means that it is no longer available for purchase by a customer. This extends to 'recurring' purchases, which are most relevant for subscriptions. A deactivated offer will no longer allow subscriptions to renew, meaning that any subscription to that offer will automatically churn at its expiry date.
How do deactivate offers?
You can deactivate any offer in the offer management section of your dashboard.
Step 1 - Find the offer you want to deactivate
Step 2 - Select 'Deactivate' in the action menu
Step 3 - Confirm that you want to deactivate your offer
Your offer will now be deactivated, and will no longer accept new purchases. It will display in grey on your offer list, and it can be removed from view using the list filters.
What should I do if I deactivated an offer by mistake? Can I reactivate it?
You can reactivate an offer by bringing up the action menu, and selecting 'Activate'.
Confirm that you want to make this offer active once more.
Once you confirm, the offer will again accept purchases.